Interview & GIVEAWAY with RUSH Author Gina Gordon

Interview & GIVEAWAY with RUSH
Author Gina Gordon

RUSH_Banner (1)

 

Joyfully Reviewed Welcomes Author Gina Gordon and her latest release, RUSH!

RUSH (1)

 

In this edgy, sizzling romance for fans of Monica Murphy and Abbi Glines, a bad boy shows a straitlaced law student how to slow down and savor the good things.

 

Everly Parker is about to graduate from law school, always busy, and can’t stop rushing through life. Her late grandmother left her a bucket list of meaningful, can’t-miss experiences, but she hasn’t completed a single one. Then searing-hot Max Levin bursts into her world. As a casting director for a porn production company, Max is loaded, cocky, and all wrong for Everly. Still, she’s tempted enough to cross the first item off her list: Go out with someone you’d never give the time of day.

 

Inheriting a porn empire isn’t every guy’s dream (well, actually, it probably is), but Max isn’t complaining. It’s just that until he meets Everly, he has no idea what he’s been missing. As the pressure mounts to take over the family business, Max can’t help wondering what would happen if he chose Everly instead. So far, his life has been a wild ride, but only Everly promises the greatest rush of all: love.

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

PageDivider

EXCERPT

A loud bang sounded to my right and I turned my attention to the aisle, where a sweet- looking girl blew a heavy breath out the side of her mouth. It caused her unkempt black hair to flutter around her face. She bent, reaching to pick up the stack of books that had fallen to the ground, giving a spectacular view of a tight, round bottom covered in black fabric.

 

Who knew yoga pants were so damn sexy? Hers were sloppily tucked into a pair of beige Uggs.

 

I scrambled from my seat and crouched beside her, picking up one of her books and holding it out. “You dropped something,” I said, my senses kicking up at the sweet scent surrounding me.

 

She snorted, a cute little laugh, and grabbed the book from my hand. “Sounds like something I would do.”

 

She finally looked up and her soft blue eyes locked on mine. Her lips were plump and naked. She didn’t need lipstick. They were the perfect shade of raspberry. Her pale skin was luminous and it took all of my willpower not to lean in and scent her, running my nose up her dainty neck. My cock twitched in my pants. An unexpected twitch. One I hadn’t felt upon first sight of a woman in a long damn time.

 

Getting rid of that book so soon might have been a bad idea. I needed it to cover the semi that had just popped up in my pants.

 

I did a quick survey of her body, which didn’t stand out, in yoga pants and a long-sleeved T-shirt. She was the exact opposite of the women I saw on a daily basis. She was as plain as vanilla ice cream, but something grabbed me—grabbed my cock, was more like it.

 

“I’m sorry to interrupt.” Her face knitted with guilt as her eyes settled on something behind me.

 

“We’re on an interview,” Stella said from the table.

 

This woman knew the escorts. Did that mean she, too, was . . . A grinned curved up at the side of my mouth. Oh, yeah, I could definitely see her making a lot of money playing the uptight librarian fantasy.

 

“At my favorite café?”

 

“Public space, and all,” Jade said with a shrug.

 

Smart girl. Just the kind of girl White Lace wanted.

 

When the last book had been picked up, the woman straightened, and I followed suit. She flipped her hair and when her sea-blue eyes locked on mine, I suddenly felt like I’d just run the New York Marathon. Winded, achy, but high on something I just couldn’t put my finger on.

 

“Thank goodness.” She struggled to gather the books against her chest. “I thought I

interrupted your dates.”

 

I struggled to lift my arm to help her, but it was caught on something invisible. Sort of like my tongue, which didn’t want to cooperate.

 

She shuffled away and placed her books on a table three down from where we sat.

 

When she returned, she eyed me with . . . disinterest.

 

“I’m Max Levin.” This time my arm cooperated. “Are you an associate of these lovely

ladies?”

 

She brought her hand up to cover her chest. “You think . . . Oh, no.” She laughed, a sweet little giggle that forced a smile to my face. “I’m not a . . .” A blush fell across her cheeks.

 

Innocent. Unassuming. With a little lip gloss, maybe . . . I shook off the thought. This girl wasn’t porn material. But for the first time in years, I actually wanted to test the merchandise to find out.

PageDivider

JoyfullyInterviewed

Please tell us a bit about your latest release.

Rush is about Max Levin, the heir to a porn empire and should be living every man’s fantasy. Everly Parker is only weeks away from finishing her law degree. They have one thing in common…neither of them are happy about the direction their life is headed, but they are stuck based on guilt and obligation. Rush is about learning not to judge a book by its cover and two characters who are searching for happiness and fulfillment, and find it in each other.

Are you attending any conventions in 2015? If so, what are the top three reasons as to why you like/choose them?

Unfortunately, I won’t be attending any conferences in 2015 and I am unsure about my schedule for next year.

What is your favorite romance genre and what author makes you absolutely swoon?

My favorite romance genre is contemporary and the author who never fails to make me swoon is Lorelei James. Her Rough Riders series is my absolute favorite and with each and every book she has managed to elicit that contented sigh just before I swipe the last page.

What is your dream vacation spot?

I’d love to visit an exotic island like Bora Bora or Bali.

What do you think has been the most important moment or event of your life so far? And why do you feel that way?

The day I picked up a pen and decided to write not just for fun but to pursue my dream of being published. I had hid from writing for a long time afraid of failure. Not to mention life just gets busy and you make excuses. I truly believe that was the day I became “me”, the person I was always supposed to be but afraid to acknowledge.

TOP 10 LIST

Favorite Couples

  1. Chuck Bass and Blair Waldorf – Gossip Girl
  2. Chandler Bing and Monica Geller – Friends
  3. Melanie Meyers and Greyson King – Rogue by Katy Evans
  4. Cord McKay and A.J. Foster – Cowgirl Up and Ride by Lorelei James
  5. Mia Anderson and Tray “Fox” Knox – Shadowboxer by Cari Quinn
  6. Hook and Emma – Once Upon a Time
  7. Gunnar Scott and Scarlett O’Conner – Nashville
  8. Brenda Walsh and Dylan McKay – Beverly Hills, 90210
  9. Caroline Forbes and Klaus Mikaelson – The Vampire Diaries
  10. Noah Calhoun and Allie Hamilton – The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

JRDirtyDozen1

Boxers or Brief – boxer briefs

Manscape or Not – depends on the area LOL upstairs I’m easy, downstairs, hell yes!

Lights On or Lights Off – off

Summer or Winter – summer

Peanuts or Chocolate – chocolate

Batman or Superman – batman

The Voice or American Idol – I don’t watch either show L

Christmas or Birthday – birthday

Heels or Flats – heels

Talk or Text – text

Action Movie or Comedy – comedy

Facebook or Twitter – twitter

PageDivider

Gina (1)

When her dream of becoming a mafia princess didn’t pan out, Gina Gordon went after her second dream: becoming a writer. And she hasn’t looked back. A self-proclaimed happily-ever-after junkie and cupcake connoisseur, Gordon loves spinning contemporary tales of knee-bending first kisses, unconditional love, and super-hot sex. She lives in Milton, Ontario, with her husband and their lovable dog.

 

Author Links:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

PageDivider

BunnyGiveawayFinal

Loveswept Mug, Flirt Mug and Select Title Ebook Bundle

Rafflecopter Giveaway

PageDivider

tasty-book-tours-button

One Response to Interview & GIVEAWAY with RUSH
Author Gina Gordon

  1. Tasty Book Tours says:

    LOVE Brenda and Dylan! Thank you so much for hosting Gina!

Leave a reply

Header Banner by Nit_Witty Copyright © 2014
Joyfully Reviewed
Site Design, Graphics & Maintenance
by Miranda Grissom