BARED by Stacey Kennedy

BARED by Stacey Kennedy

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Source: Publisher
BARED by Stacey KennedyBared by Stacey Kennedy
Published by Random House on 2014-02-10
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Reviewed by Jo

USA TODAY BESTSELLERIn a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.   At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.   Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.   Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

JoyfullyRecommended

Cora Adams is a social worker by day and works hard to make the best decision for her clients or to help them make those decisions.  But when Friday night arrives, she is more than ready to let her submissive side free and allow someone else make the decisions for her.  After all, Cora gets the benefits from her submission and the man, the master, who makes them for her.  In her heart Cora would love more than the brief few nights a week with Aidan but she knows that may never happen and accepts what she can have.

 

Aidan Knight defines dominate both as a lawyer in his daily job and as a Master in Club Sin.  Aidan’s need to dominant is both a well loved strength and a barbed past that affects him to this day.  Aidan knows that he could have his pick of any free submissive in the club, but for the last few years he has stayed with Cora.  Their scenes together gives them both wings, yet one night Aidan sees something he has never seen in Cora, extreme sadness and to top it off she hid the reason from him.

 

Cora knows that she can never tell Aidan what he saw in her face that night, but he is determined to find the answers.  The more that Aidan pushes Cora for the answers the farther apart they seem to drift.  Masters and submissives have to depend on a deep and encompassing trust in their relationships, as that trust dissolves between Cora and Aidan, they soon discover just what they have had for so long now that it seems to be gone.  It’s going to take some hard truths and answers from both Cora and Aidan if they have any chance to regain their partnership or any chance to go forward with any type of relationship.  Aidan finally gets his truthful answers but can he accept them and is it too late for Aidan and Cora to capture the love that has always been between them.

 

A relationship built on trust becomes one of hot passion, deep and abiding love along with an unshakable trust when Master and Sub learn the ultimate kind of relationship.  Bared takes Cora and Aidan from a hidden love to one that grabbed them by the throats and forced them to see what was really between them.  I have to say that Cora and Aidan could turn the pages into flames when their story started but by the time it was over, I’m surprised I could still hold my reader their story was so hot.  The emotions that were forced into the open as Cora and Aidan were forced down a path full of deep potholes after that fateful night.  There were several times I was sure that Aidan would never accept truth that he had buried so deeply.  There were also times when I wondered if Cora could accept going to the club and not having Aidan as her Master.  By the time I turned the last page, I felt like I had been run over by the emotional train and yet I would never have missed seeing Cora and Aidan struggle and gain the future they did.  Bared is erotic, hot and emotion filled, it is also so a must read in my opinion.  Not only is it a must read, but a keeper that I have to Joyfully Recommend as one story that will live forever on your reader.  In fact, I recommend both books so far in the Club Sin series.  I am already waiting, very impatiently I might add, for the next adventure in Club Sin.

Leave a reply

Header Banner by Nit_Witty Copyright © 2014
Joyfully Reviewed
Site Design, Graphics & Maintenance
by Miranda Grissom